North America Electricity Flows Map
Between 6 October 2026 and 4 November 2026 the largest net flow of electricity between two US grid operators was 2.18 TWh, from SRP into AZPS. The Lower 48 states imported a net 2.09 TWh from Canada. The map shows the net flow on the 45 largest of 159 borders between balancing authorities, summed over 30 complete days: a wider line is a larger net flow and the arrowhead points to the operator that received it. These are EIA interchange figures for that window, not live readings.
Skip the map and go to the tables
The map draws the 45 largest of 159 borders by net flow over the 30 days 6 October to 4 November 2026, from 223 GWh (thinnest) to 2.18 TWh (widest). The arrowhead points to the operator that received the net flow. Node positions are approximate, and lines join those points: they are not cable routes.
Select a border on the map, or a row in the table, to see its detail. The tables below list every border.
Every Border, Net Flow and Direction
30 days, 6 October to 4 November 2026| Border | Net direction | Net flow | Average net power | First operator's report (first to second) | Second operator's report (first to second) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| AZPS and SRP | SRP to AZPS | 2.18 TWh | 3,021 MW | -2.25 TWh | -2.10 TWh |
| MISO and TVA | MISO to TVA | 1.47 TWh | 2,041 MW | +1.46 TWh | +1.48 TWh |
| BPA and PSEI | BPA to PSEI | 1.35 TWh | 1,877 MW | +1.19 TWh | +1.51 TWh |
| NYISO and PJM | PJM to NYISO | 1.07 TWh | 1,481 MW | -1.18 TWh | -952 GWh |
| MISO and SPP | MISO to SPP (reports disagree) | 1.00 TWh | 1,392 MW | -77.2 GWh | +2.08 TWh |
| MISO and PJM | PJM to MISO | 962 GWh | 1,336 MW | -1.28 TWh | -644 GWh |
| SCEG and SOCO | SOCO to SCEG | 893 GWh | 1,240 MW | -876 GWh | -909 GWh |
| AZPS and CAISO | AZPS to CAISO | 875 GWh | 1,215 MW | +740 GWh | +1.01 TWh |
| SC and SCEG | SCEG to SC | 864 GWh | 1,200 MW | -868 GWh | -860 GWh |
| CAISO and NEVP | NEVP to CAISO | 860 GWh | 1,194 MW | -858 GWh | -861 GWh |
| BPA and PGE | BPA to PGE | 836 GWh | 1,161 MW | +560 GWh | +1.11 TWh |
| CPLE and PJM | CPLE to PJM | 807 GWh | 1,120 MW | +792 GWh | +821 GWh |
| PJM and TVA | TVA to PJM | 745 GWh | 1,035 MW | -646 GWh | -844 GWh |
| BCHA and BPA | BCHA to BPA | 741 GWh | 1,029 MW | not reported | +741 GWh |
| IPCO and PACE | PACE to IPCO | 739 GWh | 1,026 MW | -725 GWh | -753 GWh |
| LDWP and WALC | WALC to LDWP | 712 GWh | 990 MW | -713 GWh | -712 GWh |
| BPA and NWMT | NWMT to BPA | 696 GWh | 966 MW | -696 GWh | -696 GWh |
| MHEB and MISO | MHEB to MISO | 685 GWh | 951 MW | not reported | +685 GWh |
| CAISO and SRP | SRP to CAISO | 673 GWh | 935 MW | -683 GWh | -663 GWh |
| LDWP and NEVP | LDWP to NEVP | 627 GWh | 871 MW | +638 GWh | +616 GWh |
| FPL and SEC | SEC to FPL | 555 GWh | 770 MW | -576 GWh | -533 GWh |
| CPLE and DUK | DUK to CPLE | 541 GWh | 751 MW | -541 GWh | -541 GWh |
| FPC and FPL | FPL to FPC | 521 GWh | 723 MW | -521 GWh | -521 GWh |
| BPA and GRID | GRID to BPA | 472 GWh | 656 MW | -472 GWh | -472 GWh |
| FPL and JEA | FPL to JEA | 452 GWh | 628 MW | +445 GWh | +459 GWh |
| AECI and MISO | AECI to MISO | 440 GWh | 611 MW | +440 GWh | +440 GWh |
| IESO and MISO | IESO to MISO | 438 GWh | 608 MW | not reported | +438 GWh |
| SC and SOCO | SOCO to SC | 385 GWh | 534 MW | -380 GWh | -390 GWh |
| GRID and SRP | GRID to SRP | 371 GWh | 515 MW | +363 GWh | +378 GWh |
| AVRN and PACW | AVRN to PACW | 357 GWh | 496 MW | +357 GWh | +357 GWh |
| AZPS and WALC | AZPS to WALC | 356 GWh | 495 MW | +356 GWh | +356 GWh |
| AZPS and LDWP | AZPS to LDWP | 347 GWh | 481 MW | +346 GWh | +347 GWh |
| IPCO and PACW | IPCO to PACW | 345 GWh | 480 MW | +341 GWh | +350 GWh |
| FPL and SOCO | SOCO to FPL | 306 GWh | 425 MW | -300 GWh | -312 GWh |
| DUK and SC | SC to DUK | 278 GWh | 386 MW | -279 GWh | -277 GWh |
| SRP and WALC | SRP to WALC | 273 GWh | 379 MW | +273 GWh | +273 GWh |
| FPC and SEC | SEC to FPC | 263 GWh | 366 MW | -293 GWh | -234 GWh |
| LGEE and MISO | MISO to LGEE | 261 GWh | 362 MW | -260 GWh | -261 GWh |
| BPA and PACW | BPA to PACW | 257 GWh | 357 MW | +257 GWh | +257 GWh |
| DEAA and SRP | DEAA to SRP | 251 GWh | 348 MW | +251 GWh | +251 GWh |
| GRID and WALC | GRID to WALC | 241 GWh | 334 MW | +239 GWh | +243 GWh |
| BPA and CHPD | CHPD to BPA | 232 GWh | 323 MW | -233 GWh | -232 GWh |
| BPA and SCL | BPA to SCL | 227 GWh | 315 MW | +227 GWh | +227 GWh |
| BPA and TPWR | BPA to TPWR | 226 GWh | 314 MW | +226 GWh | +226 GWh |
| CAISO and TIDC | CAISO to TIDC | 223 GWh | 310 MW | +219 GWh | +227 GWh |
| FMPP and FPC (not drawn) | FMPP to FPC | 214 GWh | 297 MW | +220 GWh | +209 GWh |
| AVRN and BPA (not drawn) | AVRN to BPA | 211 GWh | 293 MW | +211 GWh | +211 GWh |
| PSCO and SWPW (not drawn) | PSCO to SWPW | 204 GWh | 284 MW | +127 GWh | +282 GWh |
| CAISO and IID (not drawn) | IID to CAISO | 196 GWh | 272 MW | -192 GWh | -200 GWh |
| FPC and TEC (not drawn) | FPC to TEC | 188 GWh | 261 MW | +186 GWh | +191 GWh |
| CPLE and SCEG (not drawn) | SCEG to CPLE | 188 GWh | 261 MW | -188 GWh | -188 GWh |
| BANC and TIDC (not drawn) | TIDC to BANC | 186 GWh | 259 MW | -178 GWh | -194 GWh |
| EPE and PNM (not drawn) | PNM to EPE | 185 GWh | 257 MW | -184 GWh | -187 GWh |
| FMPP and FPL (not drawn) | FPL to FMPP | 185 GWh | 257 MW | -188 GWh | -182 GWh |
| LGEE and PJM (not drawn) | LGEE to PJM | 183 GWh | 255 MW | +193 GWh | +174 GWh |
| AVA and BPA (not drawn) | BPA to AVA | 182 GWh | 253 MW | -263 GWh | -101 GWh |
| TEPC and WALC (not drawn) | WALC to TEPC | 169 GWh | 235 MW | -169 GWh | -169 GWh |
| DUK and PJM (not drawn) | DUK to PJM | 168 GWh | 233 MW | +196 GWh | +140 GWh |
| LGEE and TVA (not drawn) | TVA to LGEE | 161 GWh | 224 MW | -164 GWh | -158 GWh |
| IESO and NYISO (not drawn) | IESO to NYISO | 160 GWh | 222 MW | not reported | +160 GWh |
| GRID and PNM (not drawn) | GRID to PNM | 151 GWh | 209 MW | +146 GWh | +156 GWh |
| AECI and TVA (not drawn) | AECI to TVA | 139 GWh | 193 MW | +143 GWh | +135 GWh |
| AECI and SPP (not drawn) | SPP to AECI | 130 GWh | 181 MW | -130 GWh | -130 GWh |
| SEPA and SOCO (not drawn) | SEPA to SOCO | 129 GWh | 179 MW | +126 GWh | +132 GWh |
| ERCOT and SPP (not drawn) | SPP to ERCOT | 124 GWh | 173 MW | -80.1 GWh | -169 GWh |
| LDWP and PACE (not drawn) | PACE to LDWP | 122 GWh | 169 MW | -122 GWh | -121 GWh |
| CPLE and SC (not drawn) | SC to CPLE | 118 GWh | 164 MW | -117 GWh | -119 GWh |
| NEVP and PACE (not drawn) | PACE to NEVP | 116 GWh | 161 MW | -113 GWh | -118 GWh |
| NEVP and WALC (not drawn) | WALC to NEVP | 113 GWh | 158 MW | -110 GWh | -117 GWh |
| AZPS and TEPC (not drawn) | TEPC to AZPS | 106 GWh | 147 MW | -106 GWh | -106 GWh |
| ISO-NE and NYISO (not drawn) | NYISO to ISO-NE | 101 GWh | 141 MW | -102 GWh | -101 GWh |
| SRP and TEPC (not drawn) | TEPC to SRP | 100 GWh | 139 MW | -100 GWh | -100 GWh |
| NWMT and SWPW (not drawn) | SWPW to NWMT | 100 GWh | 139 MW | -101 GWh | -99.5 GWh |
| FMPP and TEC (not drawn) | TEC to FMPP | 96.3 GWh | 134 MW | -96.3 GWh | -96.4 GWh |
| BHBA and SWPW (not drawn) | SWPW to BHBA | 95.9 GWh | 133 MW | -97.7 GWh | -94.2 GWh |
| BANC and CAISO (not drawn) | CAISO to BANC | 92.5 GWh | 128 MW | -98.3 GWh | -86.6 GWh |
| SPA and SPP (not drawn) | SPA to SPP | 91.9 GWh | 128 MW | +92.7 GWh | +91.2 GWh |
| PSCO and SPP (not drawn) | SPP to PSCO | 90.7 GWh | 126 MW | -45.3 GWh | -136 GWh |
| PNM and SWPW (not drawn) | PNM to SWPW | 88.0 GWh | 122 MW | +87.7 GWh | +88.3 GWh |
| PACE and SWPW (not drawn) | SWPW to PACE | 85.7 GWh | 119 MW | -84.9 GWh | -86.5 GWh |
| BHBA and SPP (not drawn) | SPP to BHBA | 80.9 GWh | 112 MW | -80.9 GWh | not reported |
| CHPD and PSEI (not drawn) | CHPD to PSEI | 78.3 GWh | 109 MW | +78.3 GWh | +78.3 GWh |
| FPL and TEC (not drawn) | TEC to FPL | 74.9 GWh | 104 MW | -74.1 GWh | -75.7 GWh |
| FPC and TAL (not drawn) | TAL to FPC | 66.9 GWh | 93 MW | -66.0 GWh | -67.7 GWh |
| EPE and TEPC (not drawn) | EPE to TEPC | 65.3 GWh | 91 MW | +67.2 GWh | +63.3 GWh |
| SOCO and TAL (not drawn) | SOCO to TAL | 63.6 GWh | 88 MW | +63.7 GWh | +63.6 GWh |
| BPA and IPCO (not drawn) | IPCO to BPA | 63.6 GWh | 88 MW | -64.2 GWh | -63.0 GWh |
| SWPW and WALC (not drawn) | SWPW to WALC | 63.3 GWh | 88 MW | +62.6 GWh | +64.0 GWh |
| BPA and CAISO (not drawn) | BPA to CAISO | 62.7 GWh | 87 MW | +50.5 GWh | +74.9 GWh |
| AVA and NWMT (not drawn) | NWMT to AVA | 60.1 GWh | 83 MW | -60.0 GWh | -60.1 GWh |
| SIKE and SPP (not drawn) | SPP to SIKE | 59.1 GWh | 82 MW | -58.9 GWh | -59.3 GWh |
| DUK and SCEG (not drawn) | SCEG to DUK | 58.9 GWh | 82 MW | -58.2 GWh | -59.7 GWh |
| SC and SEPA (not drawn) | SC to SEPA | 58.9 GWh | 82 MW | +58.9 GWh | +58.8 GWh |
| DUK and TVA (not drawn) | TVA to DUK | 57.5 GWh | 80 MW | -57.5 GWh | -57.4 GWh |
| PNM and PSCO (not drawn) | PSCO to PNM | 57.4 GWh | 80 MW | -63.8 GWh | -50.9 GWh |
| DUK and SOCO (not drawn) | DUK to SOCO | 55.5 GWh | 77 MW | +55.4 GWh | +55.7 GWh |
| SOCO and TVA (not drawn) | TVA to SOCO | 55.2 GWh | 77 MW | -56.5 GWh | -53.9 GWh |
| FPL and HST (not drawn) | FPL to HST | 54.9 GWh | 76 MW | +54.0 GWh | +55.8 GWh |
| CAISO and WALC (not drawn) | WALC to CAISO | 53.5 GWh | 74 MW | -52.7 GWh | -54.2 GWh |
| SIKE and SPA (not drawn) | SIKE to SPA | 53.1 GWh | 74 MW | +52.3 GWh | +53.9 GWh |
| GCPD and PACW (not drawn) | GCPD to PACW | 51.1 GWh | 71 MW | +51.1 GWh | +51.1 GWh |
| AECI and SPA (not drawn) | SPA to AECI | 47.7 GWh | 66 MW | -47.7 GWh | -47.7 GWh |
| MISO and SOCO (not drawn) | MISO to SOCO | 45.6 GWh | 63 MW | +6.95 GWh | +84.2 GWh |
| FPC and SOCO (not drawn) | FPC to SOCO | 43.8 GWh | 61 MW | +43.4 GWh | +44.2 GWh |
| BANC and BPA (not drawn) | BANC to BPA | 41.8 GWh | 58 MW | +35.3 GWh | +48.4 GWh |
| GWA and NWMT (not drawn) | GWA to NWMT | 41.6 GWh | 58 MW | +42.7 GWh | +40.5 GWh |
| SPC and SPP (not drawn) | SPC to SPP | 41.6 GWh | 58 MW | not reported | +41.6 GWh |
| GCPD and PSEI (not drawn) | PSEI to GCPD | 38.9 GWh | 54 MW | -38.9 GWh | -38.9 GWh |
| DUK and YAD (not drawn) | YAD to DUK | 36.5 GWh | 51 MW | -36.4 GWh | -36.5 GWh |
| AZPS and SWPW (not drawn) | SWPW to AZPS | 33.0 GWh | 46 MW | -34.6 GWh | -31.4 GWh |
| PSEI and TPWR (not drawn) | TPWR to PSEI | 32.1 GWh | 45 MW | -32.1 GWh | -32.1 GWh |
| PSEI and SCL (not drawn) | PSEI to SCL | 30.9 GWh | 43 MW | +30.9 GWh | +30.9 GWh |
| MISO and SPA (not drawn) | SPA to MISO | 30.5 GWh | 42 MW | -30.7 GWh | -30.3 GWh |
| AZPS and PNM (not drawn) | PNM to AZPS | 28.6 GWh | 40 MW | -28.6 GWh | -28.6 GWh |
| MISO and SIKE (not drawn) | SIKE to MISO | 28.2 GWh | 39 MW | -28.9 GWh | -27.5 GWh |
| CAISO and CEN (not drawn) | CAISO to CEN | 28.2 GWh | 39 MW | +28.2 GWh | not reported |
| SEC and TEC (not drawn) | SEC to TEC | 27.1 GWh | 38 MW | +27.6 GWh | +26.7 GWh |
| HQT and NYISO (not drawn) | HQT to NYISO | 26.7 GWh | 37 MW | not reported | +26.7 GWh |
| BHBA and PACE (not drawn) | BHBA to PACE | 24.2 GWh | 34 MW | +23.1 GWh | +25.2 GWh |
| IPCO and NEVP (not drawn) | IPCO to NEVP (reports disagree) | 23.3 GWh | 32 MW | -25.3 GWh | +71.9 GWh |
| PACW and PGE (not drawn) | PACW to PGE | 21.8 GWh | 30 MW | +21.8 GWh | +21.8 GWh |
| AVA and GCPD (not drawn) | AVA to GCPD | 20.2 GWh | 28 MW | +20.2 GWh | +20.2 GWh |
| AZPS and PACE (not drawn) | AZPS to PACE | 18.2 GWh | 25 MW | +18.2 GWh | +18.1 GWh |
| FPC and GVL (not drawn) | FPC to GVL | 16.9 GWh | 23 MW | +16.9 GWh | not reported |
| ISO-NE and NBSO (not drawn) | ISO-NE to NBSO | 16.8 GWh | 23 MW | +16.8 GWh | not reported |
| CPLW and TVA (not drawn) | TVA to CPLW | 14.5 GWh | 20 MW | -14.5 GWh | -14.5 GWh |
| CHPD and DOPD (not drawn) | DOPD to CHPD | 14.3 GWh | 20 MW | -14.3 GWh | -14.3 GWh |
| HQT and ISO-NE (not drawn) | HQT to ISO-NE | 13.4 GWh | 19 MW | not reported | +13.4 GWh |
| JEA and SEC (not drawn) | SEC to JEA | 13.3 GWh | 18 MW | -14.6 GWh | -12.0 GWh |
| CEN and ERCOT (not drawn) | ERCOT to CEN | 13.1 GWh | 18 MW | not reported | -13.1 GWh |
| CPLW and PJM (not drawn) | CPLW to PJM | 12.6 GWh | 17 MW | +15.2 GWh | +9.94 GWh |
| PNM and TEPC (not drawn) | PNM to TEPC | 11.5 GWh | 16 MW | +11.5 GWh | +11.5 GWh |
| AZPS and IID (not drawn) | AZPS to IID | 10.2 GWh | 14 MW | +10.1 GWh | +10.2 GWh |
| AVA and CHPD (not drawn) | CHPD to AVA | 9.56 GWh | 13 MW | -9.65 GWh | -9.46 GWh |
| SPP and WAUW (not drawn) | SPP to WAUW | 9.11 GWh | 13 MW | +9.11 GWh | not reported |
| PACE and SRP (not drawn) | SRP to PACE | 8.30 GWh | 12 MW | -7.77 GWh | -8.84 GWh |
| CAISO and LDWP (not drawn) | CAISO to LDWP (reports disagree) | 7.68 GWh | 11 MW | -2.04 GWh | +17.4 GWh |
| IPCO and NWMT (not drawn) | NWMT to IPCO | 7.30 GWh | 10 MW | -7.16 GWh | -7.45 GWh |
| AVA and PACW (not drawn) | AVA to PACW | 6.13 GWh | 9 MW | +6.13 GWh | +6.13 GWh |
| CPLE and YAD (not drawn) | YAD to CPLE | 5.98 GWh | 8 MW | -5.98 GWh | -5.98 GWh |
| SCEG and SEPA (not drawn) | SCEG to SEPA | 4.64 GWh | 6 MW | +4.53 GWh | +4.75 GWh |
| AVA and IPCO (not drawn) | IPCO to AVA | 4.21 GWh | 6 MW | -4.21 GWh | -4.21 GWh |
| IID and WALC (not drawn) | IID to WALC | 3.84 GWh | 5 MW | +3.86 GWh | +3.82 GWh |
| DUK and SEPA (not drawn) | DUK to SEPA | 3.13 GWh | 4 MW | +2.56 GWh | +3.71 GWh |
| BPA and NEVP (not drawn) | BPA to NEVP | 2.65 GWh | 4 MW | +3.33 GWh | +1.98 GWh |
| FMPP and JEA (not drawn) | JEA to FMPP | 2.11 GWh | 3 MW | -2.11 GWh | -2.11 GWh |
| CAISO and PACW (not drawn) | PACW to CAISO | 1.63 GWh | 2 MW | -1.68 GWh | -1.57 GWh |
| CPLW and DUK (not drawn) | DUK to CPLW | 1.34 GWh | 2 MW | -1.34 GWh | -1.34 GWh |
| FPL and GVL (not drawn) | GVL to FPL | 1.12 GWh | 2 MW | -1.12 GWh | not reported |
| BPA and DOPD (not drawn) | BPA to DOPD (reports disagree) | 941 MWh | 1 MW | -439 MWh | +2.32 GWh |
| BPA and GCPD (not drawn) | GCPD to BPA | 745 MWh | 1 MW | -1.40 GWh | -95 MWh |
| AECI and SIKE (not drawn) | AECI to SIKE (reports disagree) | 382 MWh | 1 MW | +2.35 GWh | -1.59 GWh |
| NWMT and PACE (not drawn) | NWMT to PACE | 178 MWh | 0 MW | +175 MWh | +180 MWh |
| BPA and LDWP (not drawn) | LDWP to BPA | 7 MWh | 0 MW | 0 MWh | -14 MWh |
| AESO and NWMT (not drawn) | No net flow | 0 MWh | 0 MW | not reported | 0 MWh |
| EPE and SPP (not drawn) | No net flow | 0 MWh | 0 MW | 0 MWh | 0 MWh |
| NWMT and WAUW (not drawn) | No net flow | 0 MWh | 0 MW | 0 MWh | not reported |
| NWMT and WWA (not drawn) | No net flow | 0 MWh | 0 MW | 0 MWh | not reported |
| PNM and SPP (not drawn) | No net flow | 0 MWh | 0 MW | 0 MWh | 0 MWh |
Interchange between each pair of balancing authorities, summed over 30 complete days (6 October to 4 November 2026). Net is the average of the two operators' reports; average net power is the net divided by the 720 hours in the window. Each report is signed from the first operator's side: positive means energy left the first named operator for the second. "First operator" follows the order of the border name. A border with only one report is a Canadian or Mexican operator, or a US operator that does not report the other side.
Between EIA Regions
30 days, 6 October to 4 November 2026| Border | Net direction | Net flow | Average net power | First operator's report (first to second) | Second operator's report (first to second) |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| California and Southwest | Southwest to California | 2.67 TWh | 3,703 MW | -2.81 TWh | -2.52 TWh |
| Midwest and Tennessee | Midwest to Tennessee | 1.45 TWh | 2,010 MW | +1.44 TWh | +1.45 TWh |
| Carolinas and Southeast | Southeast to Carolinas | 1.16 TWh | 1,605 MW | -1.13 TWh | -1.18 TWh |
| Canada and Midwest | Canada to Midwest | 1.12 TWh | 1,559 MW | not reported | +1.12 TWh |
| Mid-Atlantic and New York | Mid-Atlantic to New York | 1.07 TWh | 1,481 MW | +952 GWh | +1.18 TWh |
| Carolinas and Mid-Atlantic | Carolinas to Mid-Atlantic | 987 GWh | 1,371 MW | +1.00 TWh | +971 GWh |
| Central and Midwest | Midwest to Central (reports disagree) | 788 GWh | 1,094 MW | -1.87 TWh | +292 GWh |
| Mid-Atlantic and Midwest | Mid-Atlantic to Midwest | 778 GWh | 1,081 MW | +470 GWh | +1.09 TWh |
| Mid-Atlantic and Tennessee | Tennessee to Mid-Atlantic | 745 GWh | 1,035 MW | -646 GWh | -844 GWh |
| Canada and Northwest | Canada to Northwest | 742 GWh | 1,031 MW | not reported | +742 GWh |
| Northwest and Southwest | Northwest to Southwest | 667 GWh | 926 MW | +626 GWh | +708 GWh |
| California and Northwest | Northwest to California | 375 GWh | 521 MW | -384 GWh | -366 GWh |
| Florida and Southeast | Southeast to Florida | 326 GWh | 452 MW | -320 GWh | -331 GWh |
| Canada and New York | Canada to New York | 187 GWh | 259 MW | not reported | +187 GWh |
| Central and Northwest | Central to Northwest | 136 GWh | 189 MW | +145 GWh | +126 GWh |
| Central and Texas | Central to Texas | 124 GWh | 173 MW | +169 GWh | +80.1 GWh |
| New England and New York | New York to New England | 101 GWh | 141 MW | -102 GWh | -101 GWh |
| Carolinas and Tennessee | Tennessee to Carolinas | 72.0 GWh | 100 MW | -72.1 GWh | -71.9 GWh |
| Southeast and Tennessee | Tennessee to Southeast | 55.2 GWh | 77 MW | -56.5 GWh | -53.9 GWh |
| Midwest and Southeast | Midwest to Southeast | 45.6 GWh | 63 MW | +6.95 GWh | +84.2 GWh |
| Canada and Central | Canada to Central | 41.6 GWh | 58 MW | not reported | +41.6 GWh |
| California and Mexico | California to Mexico | 28.2 GWh | 39 MW | +28.2 GWh | not reported |
| Texas and Mexico | Texas to Mexico | 13.1 GWh | 18 MW | +13.1 GWh | not reported |
| Canada and New England | New England to Canada | 3.43 GWh | 5 MW | not reported | -3.43 GWh |
| Central and Southwest | No net flow | 0 MWh | 0 MW | 0 MWh | 0 MWh |
The same interchange grouped into the EIA regions, 6 October to 4 November 2026, with the Canada and Mexico aggregates EIA publishes. Regions are larger than balancing authorities and their borders are not drawn on the map.
Net Position of Each Operator
30 days, 6 October to 4 November 2026| Operator | Exports | Imports | Net (exports minus imports) | Reporting |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Alberta Electric System Operator | 0 MWh | 0 MWh | 0 MWh | Neighbours only |
| Alcoa Power Generating, Inc. - Yadkin Division | 42.5 GWh | 0 MWh | +42.5 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Arizona Public Service Company | 1.61 TWh | 2.34 TWh | -737 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Arlington Valley, LLC | 251 GWh | 0 MWh | +251 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Associated Electric Cooperative, Inc. | 579 GWh | 178 GWh | +401 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Avangrid Renewables, LLC | 568 GWh | 0 MWh | +568 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Avista Corporation | 26.3 GWh | 256 GWh | -229 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Balancing Authority of Northern California | 41.8 GWh | 279 GWh | -237 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Black Hills Energy | 24.2 GWh | 177 GWh | -153 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Bonneville Power Administration | 3.15 TWh | 2.46 TWh | +688 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| British Columbia Hydro and Power Authority | 741 GWh | 0 MWh | +741 GWh | Neighbours only |
| California Independent System Operator | 351 GWh | 2.72 TWh | -2.37 TWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Centro Nacional de Control de Energia | 0 MWh | 41.2 GWh | -41.2 GWh | Neighbours only |
| City of Homestead | 0 MWh | 54.9 GWh | -54.9 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| City of Tacoma, Department of Public Utilities, Light Division | 32.1 GWh | 226 GWh | -194 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| City of Tallahassee | 66.9 GWh | 63.6 GWh | +3.21 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Dominion Energy South Carolina, Inc. | 1.12 TWh | 893 GWh | +223 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Duke Energy Carolinas | 769 GWh | 431 GWh | +338 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Duke Energy Florida, Inc. | 249 GWh | 1.06 TWh | -816 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Duke Energy Progress East | 807 GWh | 853 GWh | -46.5 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Duke Energy Progress West | 12.6 GWh | 15.8 GWh | -3.28 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| El Paso Electric Company | 65.3 GWh | 185 GWh | -120 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Electric Reliability Council of Texas, Inc. | 13.1 GWh | 124 GWh | -111 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Florida Municipal Power Pool | 214 GWh | 284 GWh | -69.5 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Florida Power & Light Co. | 1.21 TWh | 936 GWh | +276 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Gainesville Regional Utilities | 1.12 GWh | 16.9 GWh | -15.7 GWh | Neighbours only |
| Gridforce Energy Management, LLC | 1.23 TWh | 0 MWh | +1.23 TWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Hydro-Quebec TransEnergie | 40.1 GWh | 0 MWh | +40.1 GWh | Neighbours only |
| Idaho Power Company | 437 GWh | 746 GWh | -310 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Imperial Irrigation District | 200 GWh | 10.2 GWh | +189 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| ISO New England | 16.8 GWh | 115 GWh | -98.1 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| JEA | 2.11 GWh | 465 GWh | -463 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Los Angeles Department of Water and Power | 627 GWh | 1.19 TWh | -561 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Louisville Gas and Electric Company and Kentucky Utilities Company | 183 GWh | 422 GWh | -238 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Manitoba Hydro | 685 GWh | 0 MWh | +685 GWh | Neighbours only |
| Midcontinent Independent System Operator, Inc. | 2.78 TWh | 2.58 TWh | +195 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| NaturEner Power Watch, LLC | 41.6 GWh | 0 MWh | +41.6 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| NaturEner Wind Watch, LLC | 0 MWh | 0 MWh | 0 MWh | Neighbours only |
| Nevada Power Company | 860 GWh | 882 GWh | -22.7 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| New Brunswick System Operator | 0 MWh | 16.8 GWh | -16.8 GWh | Neighbours only |
| New York Independent System Operator | 101 GWh | 1.25 TWh | -1.15 TWh | Own report and neighbours |
| NorthWestern Corporation | 763 GWh | 142 GWh | +621 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Ontario IESO | 598 GWh | 0 MWh | +598 GWh | Neighbours only |
| PacifiCorp East | 977 GWh | 136 GWh | +840 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| PacifiCorp West | 23.4 GWh | 1.02 TWh | -993 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| PJM Interconnection, LLC | 2.03 TWh | 1.92 TWh | +113 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Portland General Electric Company | 0 MWh | 858 GWh | -858 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Public Service Company of Colorado | 262 GWh | 90.7 GWh | +171 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Public Service Company of New Mexico | 313 GWh | 208 GWh | +105 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Public Utility District No. 1 of Chelan County | 320 GWh | 14.3 GWh | +306 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Public Utility District No. 2 of Grant County, Washington | 51.9 GWh | 59.1 GWh | -7.17 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| PUD No. 1 of Douglas County | 14.3 GWh | 941 MWh | +13.4 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Puget Sound Energy, Inc. | 69.7 GWh | 1.46 TWh | -1.39 TWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Salt River Project Agricultural Improvement and Power District | 3.13 TWh | 722 GWh | +2.41 TWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Saskatchewan Power Corporation | 41.6 GWh | 0 MWh | +41.6 GWh | Neighbours only |
| Seattle City Light | 0 MWh | 258 GWh | -258 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Seminole Electric Cooperative | 858 GWh | 0 MWh | +858 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Sikeston Board Of Municipal Utilities | 81.4 GWh | 59.5 GWh | +21.9 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| South Carolina Public Service Authority | 455 GWh | 1.25 TWh | -793 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Southeastern Power Administration | 129 GWh | 66.6 GWh | +62.2 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Southern Company Services, Inc. - Trans | 1.65 TWh | 329 GWh | +1.32 TWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Southwest Power Pool | 495 GWh | 1.14 TWh | -641 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Southwest Power Pool West Balancing Authority Area | 378 GWh | 292 GWh | +85.8 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Southwestern Power Administration | 170 GWh | 53.1 GWh | +117 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Tampa Electric Company | 171 GWh | 215 GWh | -44.1 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Tennessee Valley Authority | 1.03 TWh | 1.61 TWh | -575 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Tucson Electric Power | 206 GWh | 246 GWh | -39.9 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Turlock Irrigation District | 186 GWh | 223 GWh | -37.0 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Western Area Power Administration - Desert Southwest Region | 1.05 TWh | 937 GWh | +111 GWh | Own report and neighbours |
| Western Area Power Administration - Upper Great Plains West | 0 MWh | 9.11 GWh | -9.11 GWh | Neighbours only |
Built from the averaged border figures above. A positive net means the operator sent out more than it received across its borders with the operators listed in the window; a negative net means it was a net importer. Interchange with operators not covered by EIA is not counted, and flows within an operator's own area are not counted.
Key Facts
- EIA balancing authorities reported interchange on 159 borders between 70 operators in the 30 days 6 October to 4 November 2026.
- The largest net flow in the 30 days to 4 November 2026 was 2.18 TWh from SRP to AZPS, an average of 3,021 MW.
- Salt River Project Agricultural Improvement and Power District was the largest net exporter in the 30 days to 4 November 2026, at 2.41 TWh.
- California Independent System Operator was the largest net importer in the 30 days to 4 November 2026, at 2.37 TWh.
- The Lower 48 states imported a net 2.09 TWh from Canada in the 30 days to 4 November 2026.
- The Lower 48 states exported a net 41.9 GWh to Mexico in the 30 days to 4 November 2026.
- Both operators reported 142 of the borders and agreed on the direction of 137 of them in the 30 days to 4 November 2026.
Reading the Map
- Sign convention. EIA reports interchange from each balancing authority's own side: a positive figure means energy left that operator for its neighbour, a negative figure means it arrived. The map shows the direction of the net flow, from the operator that sent it to the one that received it, and the table gives the signed reports.
- Two reports, one border. Both operators on a border report it, and their meters rarely match exactly. The net flow on the map and in the tables is the average of the two reports; each report is in the border table. Both operators reported 142 borders and agreed on the direction of 137.
- Window totals. Each figure is a sum over 30 complete days, 6 October to 4 November 2026. The export holds one total per border, so the map does not show a single day or an hour by hour picture.
- Net, not gross. Power can cross a border in both directions within the window. The map shows the difference, so a busy border with balanced traffic can look quiet.
- Balancing authorities. The 59 operators that report interchange to EIA are electric system operators, not states or countries, and vary from ERCOT and PJM to a single city utility. Nodes sit at hand placed approximate centres, and lines join those points: they show which operators are linked, not where lines run.
- Canada and Mexico. Canadian and Mexican operators are shown as nodes on their side of the border, from the US side's reports only. The Canada and Mexico totals for the Lower 48 come from EIA's own aggregate.
- Map and tables. To keep the map readable it draws the 45 largest borders. Every border, including the smallest, is in the table, and so is each operator's net position.
Sources: Source: U.S. Energy Information Administration (EIA). (US Government work, public domain) Map outlines: Natural Earth. (Public domain) Data as of 4 November 2026 (30 days from 6 October 2026). Hourly and daily interchange (EIA-930), provisional.
Related
Cite this page
World Power Monitor. (2026). North America Electricity Flows Map: US Grid Interchange. https://worldpowermonitor.com/us/flows/
World Power Monitor. North America Electricity Flows Map: US Grid Interchange. Data as of 2026-11-04. Data from U.S. Energy Information Administration and Natural Earth. https://worldpowermonitor.com/us/flows/
@misc{wpm_us_flows_2026,
title = {{North America Electricity Flows Map: US Grid Interchange}},
author = {{World Power Monitor}},
year = {2026},
note = {Data as of 2026-11-04. Data from U.S. Energy Information Administration and Natural Earth.},
url = {https://worldpowermonitor.com/us/flows/}
} Permalink: https://worldpowermonitor.com/us/flows/
The Copy buttons add today's date as the access date.